" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
Emily's Page


2005-08-30

Allergies

I had Emily's allergies tested last week. As if she needs any other medicla problems to tend with...


She is allergic to every kind of grass known to man, trees, weeds in general, ragweed, dustmites, cats, dogs, and had a positive skin reaction to peanuts and soy.

She has been prescribed nasonex and he reccomended giving her Claritin daily.

I was concerned about the peanut and soy thing but he said that if she has eaten those foods before with no reaction, she can continue eating them. I have decided though, to limit her soy and peanut intake due to the positive effects it may have on her ADHD symptoms. Apparently, following a hypoallergenic diet has been shown in many studies to reduce the problems related to ADHD. So, I am going to try it. I have absolutely no idea what things have soy and peanuts in them (other than the obvious) so I am in the process of finding out as much as I can.

Just one more thing to add to the list...

0 comments so far

before & after


Who Links Here


Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits