" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
Emily's Page


2005-02-08

If it's not one thing...it's another.

The school nurse called yesterday and said that Emily has been to see her a few times over the past few weeks complaining that the brightness of the lights hurt her eyes. Since Emily has a seizure disorder, which can sometimes cause these types of problems, she wanted to let me know.

Since she was diagnosed she has complained a few times that her eyes "get foggy"(her vision is fine and then clouds over is what I am gathering from her description) and that she sees "white flashing things."

So, she is either having some weird seizure related thing or she needs to see an eye doctor. I have a call in to her neurologist(who is not in today but will be there tomorrow) so I will talk with him and see what he says.

In other news, her school principal needs a "letter of medical neccesity" in order for Emily to be evaluated for a 504 plan at school. This is kind of aggravating since her nerurogist gave me a handwritten note filled out on a prescription slip stating her diagnosis, the date, and the request for evaluation. Apparently this is not good enough. So, when I called today I asked the secretary at her doctor's office to send me this too.

1 comments so far

before & after


Who Links Here


Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits