" The happiest moments of my life have been the few which I have passed at home in the bosom of my family." ~Thomas Jefferson~
Emily's Page


2005-03-23

Accomodations and Waiting

I had the meeting at school today for Emily's 504 plan. It went well, and I am pleased with the accomodations that will be made for her.

In a nutshell the plan will include the following accomodations:

1. "Front row" seating so that she may complete tasks with fewer distractions.

2. Reminders to bring home important papers,homework, etc.

3. Frequent verbal ques prior to giving directions or transitioning.

4. Rules and expectations should be clear, explicit and reviewed.

I am glad that this is officially in place and think that this, coupled with the fact that she can see now, will greatly improve her attention span.

On a completely unrelated note...I still do not have the results of Emily's blood work that was done in January. It has now been over two months which is insane. Apparently the lab in la la land had some problems with their equipment and everything has been delayed. GRRRRRR...

I hate the waiting game.

0 comments so far

before & after


Who Links Here


Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits